RVP to sign new contract

RVP to sign new contract

It took him long enough but Robin van Persie has finally spoken out about speculation linking him with a move away from Arsenal. There had been a lot of story’s linking him to Man utd and Barca with the player not been happy with Arsenals transfers as the reason.

He only as one year left on his current deal and yet to sign a new one but the player has now said he intends to to stay with Arsenal.

“I’m not in negotiations with any other club – just Arsenal,” van Persie told the News of the World.

“I want to become the best player in the world. My career will only be a success when I consider myself the best. Anything less won’t do.”

“I see the potential at Arsenal. We have to do it,”

“One fact which aggravates me is that in the five years I’ve been at Arsenal, we’ve won exactly the same number of trophies as I did at Feyenoord – ONE – that’s not enough. When I arrived here, Arsenal were winning trophies for fun,”

“But, if everyone is fit, we have a heck of a team and it’s up to me to ensure we go out and win these trophies.”

To discuss this story click here

