55174380-doannsmicahrichardsnew2There have been a lot of rumours lately about the future of Micah Richards, If rumours are to believed he could leave for as little as 7 million.

Today the papers are full of story’s linking the defender with a move to Arsenal and in my opinion this would be a great move for the club.

Wenger was at his best when he was bringing in players who had gone of form and had a bad couple of seasons like Henry. I fully believe Wenger could get Richards back to his best and then Arsenal would have a player who was said to be worth 15 – 20 million for 7 million.

As always we don’t know how much truth there is in this and Richard himself has said he wants to stay at Man city.

“These rumours are the first I’ve heard about it, and they’re utterly ludicrous. I’m as happy as happy comes at Manchester City, and I feel the club is now moving in the same direction I knew it would.”

“On a personal level, playing for Manchester City can take me to next level, and I hope to stay here and win things.”

But the player was talking about rumours of him going to Wigan and Bolton, Arsenal could be a totally different story. He fits what Wenger wants form a player as well, he can play in different positions which is something we all know Wenger loves.

So at the minute im not sure how much truth there is in this but it could be worth keeping a eye on this rumour.

Click here to visit our forum

