Theo Walcott believes he is now ready to become a regular player for England.
Walcott made his first appearance for England on Saturday in the qualifying game for the 2010 World Cup, which ended with a victory over Andorra.

England play Croatia on Wednesday and Theo is hoping to be in the starting line up again.

The 19 year old reveals how he gets “battered” in games but is now getting used to that and his priority is to concentrate on his performance.

“I’m training well and when you are training well your confidence flows and it’s just instinct really,” said Walcott.

“I feel great. I’m buzzing at the moment. I’m flying. I’m looking forward to it. I just can’t wait for Wednesday.

“I’ve had a lot of experience at senior level and not had that opportunity to play. This time the boss gave me the opportunity and it was brilliant.

“When I come off the bench I’ve played a lot on the wing so have a grasp on that position.

“I got battered but I always get battered. I’m used to it now and it doesn’t bother me at all. I want to keep performing well now.”

For more Arsenal News Click Here

