Arsenal legend Tony Adams has admitted he would love to take over from Arsene Wenger as Arsenal manager.

Tony Adams, currently working as assistant manager to Harry Redknapp at Portsmouth says he would love the opportunityto manage Arsenal one day. Adams has has one previous managers position at Wycombe but was unsuccessful.

Adams who earned the tag “Mr Arsenal” spent 18 years with the club making 669 appearances.

“I would love a crack at the Arsenal job. I went there the other day and the stadium is magnificent,”

said Adams.

“The squad, the finance, they are an unbelievable football club. Who in their right mind would not want a crack at that?

“I will have strengths and weaknesses, very different from Arsene. I am a different person. Don’t laugh but I believe I am stronger in some areas and in others he is far greater than me.”

To discuss this story click here

