Eduardo da Silva is hopeful he will return playing before Christmas. The Arsenal striker sustained a broken leg against Birmingham at St. Andrews in February. Eduardo was penciled in for return to match fitness in September 08 to begin with. However, it now looks like he may be lucky to return before Christmas.

“It is good [his recovery] because I was in Brazil for rehabilitation for four months, I worked hard every day doing two sessions for six or seven hours every day,” Eduardo told Sky Sports News.

“I think for me it was very hard, but now I forget everything that happened.

“I came here to finish my rehabilitation.”

“It was very difficult, very hard for me as Arsenal were playing very well [at the time of the injury], scoring a lot of goals and doing good in the table.”

“For me it was very hard as I like playing and this injury means five, six, seven, eight months not playing and that is very hard for any player.”

Arsenal’s club doctor will assess Eduardo today and the striker is hoping he will return before Christmas.

“He is going to check my leg tomorrow, but about playing I don’t know. Before Christmas, maybe,”

For more Arsenal News click here

