Sagna – Extending my contract doesn’t mean anything

Right back Bacary Sagna has spoke about his contract and the latest reports that are happening at Arsenal.

Sagna signed a new contract committing his future to Arsenal until 2014. However, he does not believe contracts are important and thinks they don’t mean anything.

“It is not specially important that I have extended my contract, and it does not mean a lot. The proof of that is the fact that the majority of players who move on are under contract,” the France international explained.

“The main thing for me is to perform well. The rest is down to fate. But I’m not going to leave Arsenal this summer – I’m thinking above all about having a good season.”

Speaking on team mates Hleb and Adebayor leaving he said:

“The uncertainty around Alex Hleb and Emmanuel Adebayor’s futures is all part of football,” the 25-year-old told L’Equipe. “Mathieu Flamini has left, and he was an important part of our midfield.”

“It is a shame, but I am not too worried. Samir Nasri is due to join us soon, and there are also a lot of young players knocking on the door – it could be a good opportunity to give them their chance.”
“If Emmanuel was to go, it would be a big loss, even though we are not yet at that stage.”

The 25 year old has said one of the reasons for his success at Arsenal in his first season is the other French players.

“The fact that Arsenal have so many French players has contributed to my successful first season with them.”

“I am lucky that nobody at the club makes any distinction between the French players, the English ones and the other nationalities.”

“I know that this is not the case at other clubs. Sometimes there is a sort of boycott in existence against the foreigners.”

“It is precisely this that makes me tell myself I have made the right choice in signing for Arsenal.”

For more Arsenal News Click Here

3 thoughts on “Sagna – Extending my contract doesn’t mean anything”

  1. yimer ethiopia said:

    sagna try to perform we will sell u when u r 28or 29

  2. Dixiedean said:

    this interview sounds like bollocks to me, ive seen BAk in interviews a few times and he never comes accross like this, even if its a direct translation its not got his manerisms. So dont worry at all.

  3. SAGNA IS A GOOD PLAYER MUST EXPACIALY THE HI PLAY TO ARSENAL HI PLAY HIS BEST SO NO WAY FOR ARSENAL TO CELL HIM.

Leave a Reply

