Arsenal have announced the squad numbers the players will wear on their shirts next season. The immediate one to stand out is Manuel Almunia taking over the Number 1 shirt, as Jens Lehmann has moved to pastures new. Teenager Aaron Ramsey, the £5m purchase from Cardiff City takes the Number 16 shirt, and interestingly the Number 8 remains vacant, fuelling the speculation regarding the pending arrival of Samir Nasri.

The numbers in full:

1. Manuel Almunia
2. Abou Diaby
3. Bacary Sagna
4. Francesc Fabregas
5. Kolo Toure
6. Philippe Senderos
7. Tomas Rosicky
9. Eduardo
10. William Gallas
11. Robin Van Persie
12. Carlos Vela
13. Alexander Hleb
15. Denilson
16. Aaron Ramsey
17. Alexandre Song
19. Gilberto Da Silva
20. Johan Djourou
21. Lukasz Fabianski
22. Gael Clichy
24. Vito Mannone
25. Emmanuel Adebayor
26. Nicklas Bendtner
27. Emmanuel Eboue
30. Armand Traore
31. Justin Hoyte
32. Theo Walcott

To discuss this or anything Arsenal, click here