Despite all of the recent media hype, Emmanuel Adebayor appears to be staying with Arsenal. The striker, who netted thirty goals for The Gunners last term, has been repeatedly linked with moves abroad, yet the 24 year old has not once been quoted as saying he wishes to leave, in fact quite the contrary.

Let us take a few minutes to examine some quotes from the striker whose strike against rivals Tottenham earned him the Match Of The Day “Goal Of The Season” award.

”I came to Arsenal with a mission to succeed. I’ve assured the gaffer Arsene Wenger I’ll stay because I beleive in the team and I want to assure the fans my concentration is here.
”Ill have no reason to leave so I’ll stay to ensure that together we’ll win silverware.”

“I am very happy here, reports which suggest I have threatened to quit are rubbish.”

“I love the club and the fans. We have a great set of players with a fantastic team spirit. We have had a good season, but next year we want to go one better by winning a trophy.”

Despite all the press reports, there is no quote from the man himself relating to a move away from Ashburton Grove, and in fact, Adebayor himself has rubbished all the rumours.

Arsenal themselves have said nothing to suggest that any communication has taken place, and really, until there is some sort of statement from The Gunners, these rumours can be firmly put to bed.

Adebayor has stated he wishes to remain at Arsenal, and push on to win silverware. He has seen other players leave only to realise that the grass really isn’t greener on the other side, and it looks as though he does not wish to become another of these regretting the move.

Adebayor going nowhere? You’d better believe it!

Discuss this and anything relating to Arsenal by clicking here.

