Arsenal midfielder Cesc Fabregas has spoke of his admiration for Alexander Hleb and how he is hopeful that Hleb will continue to be a big player for The Gunners.

Barcelona and Bayern Munich have been linked with the Arsenal midfielder, But Barcelona have looked like the favorites to land the Arsenal star.

Marseille’s Samir Nasri is the player who looks most likley to replace Hleb at Arsenal, but Fabregas would rather see Hleb remain with the Gunners for years

“I have always said that Hleb is an incredible footballer and what he has done is underrated, well, everything that he DOES, because he is still an Arsenal player,”

“That kind of footballer deserves more credit.”

“But I tell it to you, he is an incredible footballer.”

“I hope we’ll carry on playing together for years.”

Fabregas has also spoken about his time with the Spanish team at Euro 2008. The 21-year-old is happy to be a squad member for Spain, and he does not mind being considered a super substitute at the moment.

“I feel great,” Fabregas told El Pais. “I was quite tired when I arrived, that’s true, because I played 55 games with Arsenal, then I had been injured for a month so it was difficult to return to the competition, but I think this bad form has passed and right now I’m okay.”

“I’m part of the squad and I just want to help the team when needed. I have a different role with the selection.”

“I feel comfortable within a system that is completely different from Arsenal, but I think for sure I can bring something.”

“I’m pretty sure that with luck and patience and if I work hard, one day I will be a leader for the team like at Arsenal. But this moment hasn’t come yet.”

To discuss this story and every thing else arsenal click here

