Teenage sensation Aaron Ramsey is happy he made the right decision by signing for Arsenal. The 17-year-old midfielder will make a summer move to the Gunners which will see Cardiff receive £5million.

Aaron Ramsey has said that whilst he was flattered with the interest shown by Arsenal, Manchester United and Everton, he had to make a decision that was right for his own future.

Working with Arsene Wenger was a key factor in the decision. Ramsey was convinced Arsenal was the right place for him after he met with Wenger.

Ramsey had this to say:

“In the end I had to make the decision I felt was right for my future.”

Ramsey knows it will be hard to break into Arsenal’s first XI but he can’t wait to play alongside the likes of Cesc Fabregas and Emmanuel Adebayor.

“Cardiff City gave me my start in professional football and I won’t forget that. It doesn’t seem that long ago when I first joined as a schoolboy.

“I have come a fair way since then, but there is still a lot of hard work ahead.”

The deal for Ramsey has yet to be formally completed but an official announcement from Arsenal is expected by the end of the week.

To discuss this story more click here

