Arsenal midfielder Alex Hleb has denied the speculation linking him with moves to Barcelona and Bayern Munich.

In an interview with “Kicker” he stated that he was rather tired of the rumours, and was keen to deny them.

“I haven’t signed for Bayern, Barcelona or anywhere else for that matter. There has been a lot of speculation and talk, but I just want some peace and quiet so that I can sit down with my friend and confidante Niki Spilevski to think about my future.”

The Belarus International has been linked with a move away from Ashburton Grove for most of the latter stages of last season, and the summer months. Whether this means he will definitely stay with Arsenal remains to be seen, however the news will bring some smiles to those wanting him to stay, with Arsene Wenger sure to be delighted.

Discuss this and anything Arsenal by clicking here

