GoonersWorld understands that Eduardo Da Silva could return as soon as late July and could even be involved in pre season training with Arsenal. The striker suffered a double break and dislocation following a challenge by Birmingham City’s Martin Taylor last season. It was expected that the injury would take anything up to fifteen months to heal, but the striker himself believes he is well on schedule to make an early return.

Eduardo has been over in Brazil recovering from the injury, but expects to return to London sooner rather than later.

“I am returning to Europe from Brazil at the beginning of August, perhaps even the end of July, Doctors tell me by then I will be fully recovered and able to play football again. I hope so too. I’m feeling well and my rehabilitation is going better than I would ever have hoped.”

Croatia boss Slaven Bilic was delighted with the news, adding;

“He is recovering and may even join Arsenal for their preparations”

At one time, it was feared that Eduardo may never kick a ball again, so the news of this early return is being greeted with delight by GoonersWorld.

Discuss this and anything Arsenal at GoonersWorld’s forum

