Arsene Wenger has spoken out with regard to AC Milan attempting to poach his top striker. Emmanuel Adebayor struck thirty goals for The Gunners last season including the Goal Of The Season wonder strike against arch-rivals Tottenham.

Officials at AC Milan had confirmed an interest in signing Adebayor, but Wenger was quick to dismiss the speculation.

“If AC Milan are interested, they just have to call me and they’ll get the answer they deserve, he’s under firm contract that we extended last year.”

The striker himself is keen to improve further on last seasons goal tally, indicating he wishes to stay at Ashburton Grove.

“I’m a striker and I scored 30 goals last season. Next season I want 40, I don’t want to be Pele or Maradona, I’m happy to be Adebayor.”

Under his current contract, Adebayor is tied to The Gunners until 2011.

Discuss this and anything Arsenal at GoonersWorld

